top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEvan Parkes

30 Day Meditation Challenge

Welcome back, everyone! As you may or may not know, I have started my 10k PLO challenge on twitch. To add to this, I am also going to begin a 30-day meditation challenge!


I was previously meditating for an hour every day, but somewhere along the way, I discontinued that extremely beneficial habit. I want to resume a daily meditation practice and what better way to do it than with a challenge!


I will take a time-lapse video of myself on each of the 30 days, and I will comment on how my experience changes throughout the increasing difficulty of the challenge.


The difficulty of this challenge will be in the increasing length of each meditation session. I will begin at 30 minutes with NO MOVING at all. Each day I will add 2 minutes to the clock so that by day 30 it will be 1 hour and 30 minutes of complete stillness. Previously I did not go over 1 hour of meditation very often because it was extremely difficult, so this will undoubtedly test my willpower.

I encourage everyone to join me in my challenge with whatever intervals of time you can manage.


I will start tomorrow, Thursday, Jan 12th, 2023


Let's get it!



43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page